wow, does this mode eat a ton of ass.
enemies can block, evade and counter attack, yet you can't.
your partner is borderline retarded, and just stands there taking punishment like some sort of sex slave.
it's not even fun to play. it's not even fun to look at for that matter.
now my reaction wasn't exactly as shown above, but i did throw a chair.
2009 and developers still can't get **** right.
and i'm not knocking on the fighting system, and the other modes because they're pretty boss.
but to have a mode like scenario campaign really hurts the integrity of this game in my honest opinion.
*UPDATE*
K, so after spending a good amount of time with this heap (for some reason I have to get through this so I can get to the "real" game.) It's still a load of ass, but there are some perks.
You can beef up your characters with new clothes, and some of these actually enhance your fighting ability. Clothes and accessories are ranked from G to S allowing you to:
- upgrade your defense, attack, drop rate of items.
-increase the value of fight money.
- increase the level of damage while in rage mode.
- increase your maximum health.
- have your health replenish overtime.
- use elemental attacks on enemies (fire, ice, lighting.)
It's all fine and dandy when you know this halfway through the game.
This does have some major drawbacks.
- you can only equip 5 upgrades.
- you can't use the same/similar upgrade. (Ex. You can't equip two health upgrades, or two elemental upgrades, one of the two will be activated unfortunately.)
- when you buy items from the customize shop, some items are given a description and lists what properties it contains, a lot of them, on the other hand, don't which leaves you to run through some of the campaign's levels again.
- boss characters are unlocked through the arena and from there, you can play through their story in a single player arcade setup. Unfortunately each character's story is about 4 matches long.
I think I finally covered everything this mode has to offer.
It's story is full of hokey, regurgitated anime diahrrea with some extra cheese. It's convoluted and kind of pointless. I mean, jin waging worldwide conflict just so that he can get rid of the mishima bloodline?
Why not just fight kazuya and heihachi to the death? Why doesn't jin just off himself if he hates his bloodline?
Bah, whatever. 2 more secret levels for me, and then it's to the pure meat and bones of this game (aka THE GOOD STUFF)
Dear namco:
You suck. Please don't use this campaign for tekken 7's inevitable console release. Thnks. Keep it simple, but still keep it loaded with a ton of modes and options.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Tekken side games stopped being cool after Tekken 3/Tag.
Post a Comment