Feb 24, 2010

R E 5 4 P S 3

Quick preview of RESIDENT EVIL 5 after completing mission 1-2:

+ I heard this game got a lot of flak and I used to wonder just how terrible would it be? Now, I'm beginning to agree that Sheva should take damage from my rocket launcher every time she picks up stuff before I do.

+ I sorely miss the tank controls and playing on the D-bag. I mean, D-pad.

+ I'm just going to play MGS4 over the weekend. And complete a few HARD CHALLENGES in SF4 if I feel like killing myself.

+ Why is PS HOME so bland and boring?

+ I want to play some MGS right now :(

More to come after the weekend~

Mash / Jan 2010 in Feb

Feb 23, 2010

INSTANT GAME REVIEW

Dante's Inferno = God of War........IN HELL!

This has been Luis H. Garcia's INSTANT GAME REVIEW.

Enjoy!

Feb 5, 2010

Because we want Sega to put GOOD games on consoles again.

Ode To Balrog

Balrog is a cool guy. He always wears baby-blue without shame. His hair isn't cut right. He's missing a tooth. And he can type with boxing gloves on.

He's easily the most powerful Street Fighter. You can't beat his punches. He never has to stop swinging. He walks up really fast and headbutts you. You don't ever actually hit him, he just blocks all your blows with his jaw.

He doesn't respect anyone. Sucka goes ahead and jabs you and gives you a gigaton punch. He's bad. He's real bad. He only cares about getting paid. He cries at the loss of his fight money when he loses. There is no escape. He's gonna lay you out with a punch, and then Smokey will be there and he'll get in your grill and be all "DAAAAAAAAAAAYUM, YOU GOT KNOCKED THE [B]****[/B] OUT!" Balrog doesn't give anyone respect, you're just a another elephant for him to lay out.



Not even the laws of physics can stop his punches!

He can do anything with his boxing gloves. He can beat you up, text message, cook and win SBO regular 3-button Genesis pad. He can't even hit you when charging his Turn Around Punch.

And his turn around punch is too good. He pulls some Hajime No Ippon stuff with that. It's like magic, because your health bar just disappears. The Rog just runs through you and gets paid. that stuff doesn't even look like it'd hurt, but it does when BALROG does it.

The one thing he can't do with boxing gloves on is throw you. He has too many muscles in his arms to lift with them like that. So he just makes do with what Zues gave him and headbutts you a bunch. After he makes you lose half your IQ, he just drops you and tries it again.

Balrog has the most rockin'est music around.



He always triple perfects the bonus stages. ALWAYS.



For more of The Rog's musical career, see the following link.

http://www.youtube.com/user/c0dec#g/c/CAE93136BCBC022F


Balrog is unstoppable and he only drinks Gigaton Punch. I only realize that this sounds like a Chuck Norris joke just now, in 20-10 of all things. Ouch. This blog post did not rock like Balrog, so it's done. To make up for how much this post drooled, here's a video of high-level professional tournament Balrog play.



(I pick Balrog cuz he's easy to play.)