hmmm... lemme think..
- tatsunoko vs. capcom
- playing street fighter iv, and getting schooled by a blanka player...and playing tekken 6.
- having lots of sex
- watching the dark knight twice
- robert downey jr. in tropic thunder AAANNNND iron man.
- dropping my modded ps2 and finding out it still works like a charm.
- my 360 getting an rrod, then buying a new arcade model (which happens to be the best and most reliable model.)
- finding a retardedly easy method for booting my imports on wii, and using the same method to get free virtual console games out of it. :-D
- working in NYC for over a year.
- ruling in my art major
- tropic thunder
- tropic thunder the 2 hr director's cut
aahhhh, good year, good year... may i also add that i was in one band, now i'm in another which is totally sweet because it smokes my last band.
now for a tiny video game review:
Naruto Shippuuden: Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX 3.
it's clash of ninja revoltuion but it's the original. this is the third entry in the series, i purposely skipped the first two entries because they seemed kinda crappy to me.
this version of the game beefs up the fighting mechanics while screwing up everything else. how are part 2 characters still using moves from gekitou ninja taisen 2...which was on the GC and RELEASED IN 2003?? blah, but it's still fun. the multi-player is where it's at...the new characters rule, and the part 2 versions of the main characters actually beast in this game.
the visuals are nice and sharp, all in cel-shaded glory. the gameplay is the same as GNT!4, only more *gasp* fair and balanced. the strongest characters got nerfed, and you can replace on the ground which is back, because 8ing was stupid and decided not to put it in the last two games.
the single player campaign is terrible, you basically have to run through a maze and fight your supposed enemy, while fighting many generic ninjas in the process... this can be remedied by simply double jumping over the swarm of generic ninjas... there you beat it in 30 minutes.
overall, i think it's a fine game, from a fighting game enthusiast standpoint. it sucks if you're all about the fan service.
i give it a 7.
happy new year fellerz.
-m
Dec 30, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment