Dec 25, 2008

Worst of 08

Some of my worst experiences of the year. Discuss.

1. Worst game I actually had high expectations from: Silent Jill Origins (PS2)

2. Lousiest song I heard in 2008: I'm afraid I only had 6 very good songs on infinite loop in my playlist the whole year :(

3. Least enjoyable movie theater experience: 007 Quantum of Solace 007

4. Least enjoyable in-movie snack: The Inedible Popcorn during The Incredible Hulk

5. Worst book I read.. well, tried to read this year: Marketing Management by Philip Kotler

6. Least enjoyable movie experience at home: The Dark Knight

7. Biggest gripe of 2008: I have one full year of MBA studies remaining

8. Most boring cartoon of 2008: Kung Poo Panda

9. Worst WWE moment: All of them

10. Worst FINAL FANTASY XII moment: The last time I played the game was in Feb 2008. So last week I felt like resuming my 35-hour save-game. And so I started off, and after 45 minutes of grinding and finally getting the GAME OVER / YOU LOSE screen, I remembered exactly why the hell I never played this game since Feb 2008.

@#$%!

3 comments:

M.Duran said...

last time i played FF XII was october 31st, 2006.

i don't know why i even bother with RPG's anymore.

in other news, i just got a new brick bax, hope this one doesn't brick on me.

Anonymous said...

i wish microsoft would stop programming the RROD because it sucks. otherwise, the 360 is mighty OK.

i haven't been playing anything in a long time, been stuck "IRL". but i've got a bunch of DS games that i'll be reviewing early next year.

M.Duran said...

i'm off for like another full week so i get to do a whole lot of nothing before i go back to work january 2nd.


supposedly, the 360 i got has a jasper motherboard which microsoft claims may very well end the red ring of death problems that have plagued 360's since they first came out...3 years ago..

oh well, at least i got a product replacement plan. i don't have to ship it out to microsoft and wait 25 years to get a half broke console.