
Tokaro here, it's time I talk to you folks about a little thing called Playstation Home. Playstation Home is the least social, social experience I have ever had the displeasure of enduring. This type of product was released only to tap a Second Life-esque sort of market of people who really don't like people but think they're socially affable.
Perhaps Home is an elaborate social experiment to see how many people don't play video games on their Playstation 3 or something. Anyway, I tried it out, walked into conversations and running man'd all over some poor helpless woman. After some downright trolling I went to the arcade only to find that the only game available was echochrome. I hate echochrome and press the fine people at Sony to put Pixeljunk Eden in the arcade so I can fall into a brain dead stupor and collect glowing leaves ignoring the hustle and bustle of this virtual world.
Women are often accosted especially by a smooth cat with a penchant for 3rd Strike and Spider-Man comics who will remain nameless. Anyway, this movement in gaming to introduce casuals with pocket change to gaming has gotten on my nerves. The new 360 dashboard is just a Wii skin more or less and Home is so fail.

Enthralling!!

...Or you could go outside.
With that said, Home is kinda lame but it could be improved quite a bit, the server was very very solid in fact and I mean if they added a few more social environments then this could really flourish however the target audience is based around anti-social gamers and/or blu-ray advocates and their wives/girlfriends.
Thanks for listening CHIIIIIIIIILDREN!!!
3 comments:
haha i think i'm gonna go outside first thing tomorrow
dude, you can also play ICE BREAKER, Three Dog
or you could walk around saying "boobs" to groups of people
I usually take a seat in front of people, use the agree function then ask for $50.
Post a Comment