Nov 14, 2008

Call of Duty: World at War

more like: Call of Your Squad Doesn`t Have Real Bullets and You Get Killed by Grenades Every 5 Seconds

this game is so unreal unforgiving and the AI of your squad mates is literally the worst i have ever seen. ever. they shoot their guns non-stop, but they never hit ANYTHING they should be. i had 4 guys shooting a tractor for about 5 minutes while i tried to kill 20 people myself. and don`t get me started on the tank level for the Russians. here are they, starting their big push into Germany. apparently with ONE GUY IN A TANK.

well, here we are, in Germany. better let that one guy who was in the tank have all the real bullets, we will just be using blanks apparently. i had to test this, so i sat back and let my fellow soldiers go to work on a ton of nazis for a few minutes. they didn`t kill a single nazi soldier. NOT ONE. instead they opted to jam their muzzles into sandbags and unload magazine after magazine. they are also a huge fan of getting shot.

the enemy AI, on the other hand. total pricks. first of all, they obviously know you are the only guy with actual bullets, because you are the guy they are gunning for. oh, a flame-tank is driving through the japanese trench lines? nah, shoot the guy who is 50 yards away. and while you`re at it, throw like 15 grenades at him. thats what happened in WW2 right? people threw dozens of grenades at a time towards a single soldier?

oh, and every time i have died it said "WATCH FOR THE GRENADE INDICATOR!" ps: it doesn`t show up most of the time.

also, all the weapons in this game look like ass.

i am only sticking with it to the finish because i want to unlock the ZOMBIE mode, which had better be pretty damn amazing.

~Maxie

5 comments:

Anonymous said...

haha! man, this comes as a surprise! i'd presumed that the entire COD series is probably good, because i thought call of dud 3 was pretty neat. i've even played it for like 2 hours. (COD3 that is!)

sour.grapes said...

the call of duty series has done nothing for me

i guess i`m too much of a medal of honor guy

Anonymous said...

alright, i'm going to try Medal of Honor next. (which one?)

sour.grapes said...

Frontline is solid. available on PS2 and XBIX1

Rising Sun on PS2 has co-op, complete with 4 player co-op with bots on DEF MATCH if thats your thing (it was for me)

the original on PS1 is bad acid as well

Badmash said...

i hope frontline and rising sun are ABSOLUTELY bad acid coz i might run out get one of em next weekend!