happy belated thanksgiving everybody, here's a quickie of what i think is good or bad.
first up, super street fighter II turbo hd remix.
WOW, it looks slick, it plays just as good, properties have been changed as well, for the sake of fairness. some of these changes are balrog and dahlsim's infinite throws, t-hawk's diving move, akuma's brute strength... there also have been some input command changes, like guile's super, t-hawks double circle commands, zangief's spinning lariat.
overall, if you're a serious tourney player, or even a casual fighting gamer, this game may tickle your fancy.
it's a great teaser before street fighter iv hits consoles in february.
sonic unleashed for the 360.
it's madness, it's sparta.
this version obviously trumps the wii's in terms of well, everything. you get the complete experience, the way it was meant to be played, super dizzying fast, with more daytime levels than night-time ones, gorgeous backdrops and level design (though some could be questioned, but i'm not complaining..) they're a lot of quick time events in the game too.. putting more emphasis on that classic "be on your toes" approach the classic sonic games were known for.
i really don't understand the semi-alright reviews this game is getting, i mean, i could understand thew wii version, but the 360 version??
did i mention that the music was great too?
if you're a sonic fan, and hated sonic 06 and shadow the hedgehog, check this one out, you're defintely going to have fun with this game.
it's awesome sonic team.
now, hit one out of the ball park.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
this morning i heard that keanu reeves is goddamn gay.
booogguuusssss.... :-/
i don't believe it at all either.
in other news, i was considering my options between XBIX29.99 and PS3. and i've decided to get a kodak digital camera.
none of the new systems are worth getting, that's why i got an xbox 360 and a wii...
haha
Post a Comment