heatingpad and I met up today after like 2 weeks at the movies. This review is based on our many random conversations.
Ebert and Roeper Jr.
"We still have 1/2 an hour before the movie starts. You wanna have drinks now?"
"We still have 1/2 an hour man. You wanna pose next to this 007 poster?"
"I'm gonna go find the bathroom."
"How about next to this Indian movie poster?"
"Shut the hell up."
"We shouldn't have had seafood before this movie."
"Yeah, Quantum of Seafood."
"Man, I will never live this down. Being body-searched by a security guard."
"You should've told him you left the bomb in your other pants."
"Ugh. I'm taking a shower the moment I get home."
"Not a cold shower, I hope."
"Yeah, shut up."
"They say Olga Kurylenko is the worst Bond girl."
"They should read the movie title again: it's James Bond. Not Bond Girls!"
"They should make a Bond Girls 008 movie."
"You know what, that will be much better."
"I can't believe these Indian movies. They make me wanna pop a cap in my head."
"Give them some credit, they're the only ones proud of making gay movies."
"Do you want popcorn?"
"I'm happy with Coke."
"Is that legal?"
"I meant Coke, upsized."
"How about candy?"
"It's pricey, and we're 2 guys, so maybe no."
"I meant, you can take some back for your baby niece."
"I don't think she's old enough, just like you're not old enough for Indian movies."
"How about popcorn?"
"Hey it says here, ladies should have their handbags checked at the security area. Did you remember to do that?"
"Hey look, rule no.6 says, no knives or guns can be carried inside."
There was something else heatingpad said after this, but I forgot what it was. And it wasn't funny anyway.
"Rule no.4 says, laser pointers are not allowed inside. So I guess we won't find IRON MAN in there."
"..."
"..."
"Haha!"
"Why did we get designated seats? This isn't highschool!"
"We're in a guys-only row. I'm going to yell out "no more guys!" to the usher."
"Next time I'm gonna ask for tickets in a girls-only row."
"Good news dude, your annoying lil cousin can't sit up in front of us, all the seats are taken!"
"What about behind us?"
"Oh ####!"
"Dude, they totally destroyed like 5 BMWs in the first 10 minutes!"
"I can't believe they're allowed to show this. And everyone's watching."
"Shut up, I'm trying to watch."
"What did he just say?"
"Who cares."
"This movie isn't really all that great."
"At least they didn't cut the hotel scene, which is obviously what everyone came for anyway."
"What hotel scene?"
"The camera was shaking and blurring like crazy in a lot of scenes. How did he stop the second boat?"
"He took an anchor, and then the camera shook a whole lot while zooming in all the way, and BOOM. Pretty simple."
"What the hell was going on?"
"Hey, I understood everything. Like, the direction was terrible and the plot sucked."
"I'm going to read Ebert's review for this movie."
"I think I read a little bit of it, and he wasn't very happy."
"I'm going to write a review for this movie now."
"Call it Quantum of No-sense."
"I'm probably going to give it a 5.5 or a 6."
"Yeah, seriously."
Someone left the barf-bag in his other pants.
1 comment:
I liked it. I thought it was a decent action movie. Don't worry about not understanding the plot because there wasn't much of one.
And thanks for not being a guy named Ouisch who whined the whole time because he didn't get to hear the Bond music enough.
Post a Comment