Fallout 2 is not a very good game. The best part about Fallout 2 is that when i hit someone with my sledgehammer, i get to see if i can break the world record for a person skidding across the ground in slow motion.
While Fallout 2 isn`t very good, it isn`t very bad either. The main problem is that it starts out at SKN BOSS difficulty, and then like 15 minutes later it turns into EASY STREET. So the combat goes from "please let me get away" to "why does it take me 12 turns to chase down this blinded ALIEN?"
The game is basically based on the assumption you enjoy the save/load menu more than the game, because you end up spending a lot of time there. I am also glad they put 9,000 NPC`s in the game so 95% of them can have interesting things to say like GO AWAY and I LIKE TURTLES.
I also didn`t patch my game, so half my car went and got itself vanished. The half i have to click on to drive it. Good thing i left it in a pretty good spot relative to the rest of the map (i didn`t).
If i had to give Fallout 2 a score that wasn`t based on the GET FUZZY system, i would hand it a 6/10. Maybe it was a 7/10 when it came out, but let me tell you a story. I didn`t play it then.
Final word: don`t bother playing this game unless you want to be frustrated and swear a lot for a little while because you die every 5 seconds, and then be frustrated and swear a lot for a long time because you can easily beat 8 monsters or people at once, but once you start beating them up they run away and it takes you 9 months to catch them.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CtirDPxG2o4
I think I'm going to agree with your review, because I didn't understand a single thing that's happening in this video.
If you ask Fallout fans what they like about the game, it's that it's so free roaming and open ended and Dude! You can become a post apocalyptic porn star! The actual combat system makes it hard to play nowadays if you're used to better things.
maybe it's really FAIL OUT 2
Post a Comment